Skip navigation

5 minutes late for 7am yoga and never caught up during the session.  I took the easiest modifications but worked hard through those variations having difficulty finding or locking my Mula Bhanda but still grateful to make it to yoga after partying last night at the transvestite club, CHASER.

Was going to go to ChefJamesO’s for coffee and to see if I grabbed the wrong charger but there was a break in the rain and I was compelled to start a new 4 mile circuit on the rolling meridian of the Great Highway.  I texted him I couldn’t meet him and he texted ‘”ok.”  I had to do a spa and get my pits waxed.  Little crunchy still from partying but knew I’d be rolling once I got some coffee in me and put some Heavy Metal music in my ears.

Stopped at Java Beach on La Playa and Judah and had a perfect depth charge with steamed milk and a chocolate croissant to feed my chi.  Drove out and parked in front of the sea wall getting my gear hooked, strapped, clipped and adjusted to do my little run.

Legs felt heavy and burnt out, not much improvement from yoga and this was one of those days were it just wasn’t going to feel pretty.  I’ve said before that this is one of the most boring trail runs I do, but it isn’t really, its just mostly flat.  Still it was a chance to test my speed and I was shooting for a sub 10 minute mile pace and when I remembered to turn off RKFree at the end of the run I clocked in at 9:59 a mile.  Pretty pleased about that cos if I did that pace feeling a bit shitty, when I get better conditioned and quirk this regimen with ritual and more practice I’m already visualizing faster paces.

  • 24 February 2010
  • 9:38 – 10:19am
  • 41:11
  • 4.12 miles
  • 9:59 avg. pace
  • 6.01 avg. speed
  • 77 feet climbed
  • 531 calories burned
  • 159 pounds

Leave a Reply

