Skip navigation

New trail at Ocean Beach for my activity partner this morning and if it weren’t for him I’d be in bed sleeping off the vodka cause I was up til late winning internet poker tournaments and woke up feeling worse for wear.  It was nice in the South of Market, yet cool and chill with coastal fog on the coast.  Cameron and I ran the esplanade, the pedestrian walkway and bridle trail that runs the length of the Great Highway.  4.06 miles on my GPS unit and no hills, just a nice gentle roll.  I must have still been a little buzzed cos I was getting pretty philosophical explaining the metaphysical aspects of running on trail and the sustainability inherent in being custodians of things that we love in order to conserve it for others to enjoy them as much as we do.

Leave a Reply

