Skip navigation

Last week Friday on my lunch break I killed the Presidio, running a 4.23 mile loop quite fast.  It was my fastest time with hills at that distance and because of  a certain retrograded mercurial influence, I lost my accurate tracking because I only paused my GPS at the end of its tracking and it shows me teleporting the 3 miles home afftecting the pace.  I’m in the process of a taper for my first run of the season, the 10k in Oakland and because of the stock market nose dive, I’ve had plenty of cancellations in my book today so I think I can jam another trip out to the Presidio this afternoon or at least get in 3 miles on a treadmill.  Wondering if I’ve tapered too much, but I do realize it is a symptom of a successful taper. 

  • 30 April 2010
  • 12:32 – 1:18pm
  • 46:05
  • 4.28 miles
  • 10:47 avg. pace
  • 5.57 avg. speed
  • 754 feet climbed
  • 711 calories burned

Leave a Reply

