Skip navigation

Got up for my quick workout in my Saturday Morning Slot.  SOMA Gold’s opens up at 7am and I have to be at the shop at 9 so 10-15 minutes on the recumbent bike and 30-40 minutes with the free weights and core seem to do the trick.  Also I’ve started twirling the staff, getting Father Time prepared for the year’s transition when the situation in the tavern or on the street devolves to a point where martial skills play better in closer quarters than wizardly ones.  Today was 2 miles in 10 minutes on the recmubent bike and 35 minutes weights, core and staff.

I’m tapering for the San Francisco Marathon now, so all I need do is maintain my fitness level and stay healthy until race day 2 Sundays away.

Leave a Reply

