Skip navigation

Wednesdays are the mornings of my regular scheduled with my training partner after a short recovery time post Yogayama, but this past past Wednesday was the last Yogayama ever as the instructor is retiring from yoga instruction to pursue a career as a CPA. More power to him and moving on. He prepared us well for his departure and he left us with a sense of closure. All the regulars showed up for the last class including @suzboop and we gave him a cross legged seated applause and a very heartfelt namaste.

My training partner is up to an impressive solid base of 6 miles now, and I wanted to challenge him by plotting an 8 mile course but because of our timing I had to modify the route to 6ish. We parked in my reserved spot at Aquatic Park and ran through Fort Mason to the hill at Long Avenue and down the stairs above Fort Point. The whole time, conceitedly, I’m boasting about how people complain that the San Francisco Marathon course is sooo hilly and how because we are trail runners, these 1 block hills are just bumps. We finished the run up strong. I’m really proud of how well Cameron has responded to my coaching.

So I go home and tweet about my workouts and find I’m really wound up without the motivation to cook anything at home so I decide to go to the mall for lunch at the foodcourt. First I stop at Border’s and see that one of my favorite Black Metal bands, WATAIN is on the cover of the June Terrorizer and have a single on the compilation disc attached to the magazine. I debate buying the magazine for the track, but end up just reading the article and it dawns on me that the CD has already been released so I decide to go to Rasputin and pick it up instead. I score the limited edition CD of Lawless Darkness, the only one left in the Metal rack. I decided I’d go and get some mackerel at Sushi Bune because I couldn’t deal with the racket or the clash of cuisines at the Westfield Foodcourt but walking up to Union Square realized that the Gold Coast was on the way so what the hell, why not stop by for a margarita before lunch?

I get a seat at the bar and the regular bartender is there and I tell her it was good to see her on Pink Saturday in the Castro. Yah, she said, I was tits out~! I get out my disc and start fanboying over the book, the art and how WATAIN is dealing with a theme of Time just as I am. Scythes, robes and hourglasses. Mercedes is there and her friend Amy and we get into chatting about racing, pronation and shoes when I find out she is running the SF Marathon half.

2 margaritas into it I’m kind of having second thoughts about going on my Naked Yoga date with J540. I already had 2 workouts this morning, no food and I’m feeling a pleasant buzz. I’m talking to the girls about this and I decide to change my plan. I text J54o and tell him that since I’m downtown already, why don’t I just come over and he can pick me up at the BART station. He actually is enthusiastic about me coming over and since Mercedes is halfway through her beer and going to Oakland I decide to order another margarita so we can go and ride the BART together.

J540 is already at MacArthur when I get off the train. We drive up to his home in Montclaire and he apologizes for not having any dinner ready. I tell him its ok and proceed to inventory his refrigerator. He heats up some frozen pizza and while that is warming goes to the cellar to retrieve me a bottle of Rose. I’ve already kicked off my Coach boots and have made myself at home. He pours us a glass and asks if I want to listen to my new CD. I’m all yes, so we put it on his semi-portable system. Really, the Black Metal is clashing with the situation and I’m not feeling it just yet so instead J540 puts on some ambient chakra stuff that is much more suitable. We have some pizza at table and I’m kind of ranting about my shortcomings of not being an A list gay and J54o is understanding and provocative, meanwhile always filling up my wine glass. We start talking about my training and massages and the next thing you know he’s offering and is downstairs setting up the table as I’m already starting to doze on the couch with one sock off.

J540 massages me professionally yet sensually. I’m feeling the strokes and my body is responding calmly letting his touch release my tensions. I don’t know this but apparently I fall asleep during my treatment, but wake up to a happy ending. I announce that it must be 10 o’clock and I’m going to sleep and manage to peel myself off the table and plop myself in his bed.

The alarm goes off at 4:30am and jokingly I say to J54o, What, are you going off to do yoga? No, he’s going to take a friend to the airport and he asks me to just stay in bed. I’m asleep as he’s putting on his clothes and no time has elapsed, it seems until he is back and taking them off again and crawling into bed with me. I already know Sunrise Yoga is shot, BART isn’t even running now, so I resign myself to actually getting a full nights rest in a comfortable bed with a little touch and comfort thrown into the mix. The sun is finally up and J54o is playing around with me and I’m trying to get as much sleep in as I can, but then he hits the right spot and I give in. He’s making me cum but I make sure he comes first and I think that really was the only way I was going to get out of his bed.

After showering up and getting dressed he asks me if I want any eggs. I ask if he has coffee and he says yes so I say I’ll stay. He makes some nice omelettes and coffee strong to my taste, but he doesn’t have cow’s milk, only soy. I’m in no rush to get to work because I know I have bookings late and have marked myself in at noon so I enjoy a rather leisurely morning for a change and I’m rather enjoying it, watching a pair of mated Red Tail Hawks circling on the morning thermals in an Oakland Hills valley. J54o offers to drive me home, I say I can take BART, but he insists and explains that he has another car, a convertible Miata. Its a stick, so I decide I can let him drive me back to the City and he does. The Miata looks like a little gun metal tank and J540 drops the top down. He puts in Lawless Darkness and drives me down into the little valley district of Montclaire then across Oakland and the Bay Bridge to my flat South of Market. Black Metal is totally appropriate for a drive like that.

Leave a Reply

